Local Councils (contacts)

Due to Covid-19 our parish councils currently hold meetings online. Parishioners are welcome to listen in and, where appropriate, take part. Contact your parish clerk for more details about logging on to the Zoom meetings.


(meets every other month)

Ian Ansell, Chairman (07884-342201);
Clerk – Mrs Tina Page, mobile 07858-518636, email — geldestonclerk@hotmail.co.uk
NEW parish council website — https://www.geldestonpc.info/


(meets every month, except January and August)

Rae Massingham, Chairman (01502-715803);
Clerk – Mrs Julia Punt, tel 01502-575518, email — juliapuntgpc@btinternet.com
parish council website — http://gillingham-pc.norfolkparishes.gov.uk/

Kirby Cane & Ellingham

(meets every other month)

John Cook, Chairman (01508-5128301), mobile 07825-542634, ja.cook11@btinternet.com
Clerk – Jane Love, tel 01508-518375, email – kceclerk@gmail.com
parish council website — https://kceparishcouncil.wixsite.com/kcepc


(meets once every quarter)

Ailsa Pringle, Chairwoman (01508-518202);
Secretary – Paula Jeffries (01508-548602).

South Norfolk District Council

tel. (general enquiries) 01508-533701
council website — https://www.south-norfolk.gov.uk/

District councillors


Ellingham, Geldeston and Kirby Cane — Mr Brendon Bernard: bbernard@s-norfolk.gov.uk (01986-893240)

Ellingham, Geldeston and Kirby Cane — Chris Brown: cbrown@s-norfolk.gov.uk (07967-343653)

Gillingham — James Knight: jknight@s-norfolk.gov.uk (07860-599015)

Stockton — Kay Mason Billig: kbillig@s-norfolk.gov.uk (07545-905410)

Norfolk County Council

tel. (general enquiries) 0344-800-8020, Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm
council website — https://www.norfolk.gov.uk/

County councillor

Mrs Margaret Stone: margaret.stone.cllr@norfolk.gov.uk
May 2020 County Council elections postponed due to Covid-19 outbreak