The Marven Kistruck Cup (1990-2017)

for the Best Exhibit in the Flower Classes.

1990 Mr. Anthony Reeve
1991 Mrs. Mason
1992 Mrs Mary Taylor
1993 Mrs. Wigmore
1994 Miss Fuller
1995 Mr. Robert Wilson
1996 Mrs. Sybil Bullock
1997 Mr. Robert Wilson
1998 Mr. Robert Wilson
1999-2001 Mr. MICHAEL TUCK
2002 Mrs. Wigmore
2003 Mr. Tuck
2004 Mrs. Judy Cox
2005 Mr. Robert Wilson
2006 Mr. Robert Wilson
2007 Mr. James Taylor (Gillingham)
2008 Mrs. Brown
2009 Mr. James Taylor (Gillingham)
2010 Mr. Michael Tuck
2011 Mr. Michael Tuck
2012 Mr. James Taylor (Gillingham)
2013 Miss. Catherine Bickmore
2014 Mrs. Alison Bedwell
2015 Mrs. Cili Couldhry
2016 Mrs. Julie Dawnay
2017 Mrs Loraine Loffstadt
2019 Mrs Diana Wadley (Kirby Cane) 

The prize was donated in 1960 in memory of the late Mr Marven Kistruck, a resident of Geldeston and member of the VPA committee. He also paid for Leonard Walker’s new East Window in St Michael’s Church, Geldeston.

An excellent photographer, Mr Kistruck took a great many photos around the parish.

To see lists for the other six prizes, go to Cups and Rules. The prize-winner comes from Geldeston, unless indicated otherwise.

Two of our frequent winners were Anthony Reeve (1946-1997) and Robert Wilson (1935-2013).